Linguistics »  Full-time Faculty Directory

Full-time Faculty Directory

Linguistics

Gabriela Alboiu
Associate Professor

SSHRC Postdoctorate, The University of Toronto
Doctor of Philosophy in Linguistics, University of Manitoba
ABD in English Linguistics, University of Bucharest
Bachelor of Arts (Honours), University of Bucharest

Ross Building, S541ext. 22574galboiu@yorku.ca


Philipp S. Angermeyer
Associate Professor

Ph.D., Linguistics, New York University
M.A., Linguistics/Comparative Literature/Eastern European History, Universität zu Köln, Germany

Ross Building, 571ext. 33793pangerme@yorku.ca

Interests:
Linguistics , Multiculturalism , Multilingualism, Language and Law, Translation


John Peter Avery
Associate Professor

Ross Building, S900ext. 33015pavery@yorku.ca


Susan L Ehrlich
Professor

Ross Building, S549ext. 66288sehrlich@yorku.ca


Sheila M Embleton
Professor

Ph.D., Linguistics, University of Toronto
M.Sc., Mathematics & Statistics, University of Toronto
B.Sc., Mathematics & Linguistics, University of Toronto

Ross Building, S561ext. 88849embleton@yorku.ca


Ruth King
Professor

Ph.D., Memorial University
M.A., Memorial University
B.A., Memorial University

Ross Building, S553ext. 88731rking@yorku.ca


Chandan R. Narayan
Associate Professor

AB, UC Berkeley
MA, UC Berkeley
PhD, University of Michigan

Ross Building, S546Aext. 33791chandann@yorku.ca

Interests:
Linguistics , Speech perception, Cognitive science


James A. Walker
Professor

Ross Building, S551ext. 33792jamesw@yorku.ca