Full-time Faculty Directory

School of Human Resource Management

Marie-Helene Budworth
Associate Professor

PhD, University of Toronto
MEd in Counselling Psychology, OISE, University of Toronto
BSc , McMaster University

Atkinson College, 129ext. 22867budworth@yorku.ca

Interests:
Learning, transfer of training, group process


Christopher Chan
Associate Professor

PhD, Murdoch University
MBus, University of Notre Dame Australia
BCom, Murdoch University, Australia

Atkinson College, 150Gext. 30593cristoph@yorku.ca

Interests:
Human Resources , Management , Interfaces between religious ethics and business practices


Sabrina Deutsch Salamon
Associate Professor

PhD, University of British Columbia
MA, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
BA, Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Atkinson College, 236ext. 70844sdeutsch@yorku.ca

Interests:
organizational trust, citizenship and deviant behaviors, and group processes


David J. Doorey
Associate Professor

PhD, Osgoode Hall Law School
LLM, London School of Economics
MIR, University of Toronto
LLB, Osgoode Hall Law School
BA, Toronto

Atkinson College, 268ext. 30592ddoorey@yorku.ca

Interests:
Law , Labour , Industrial Relations, Labour and the Environment, Corporate Social Responsibility


Mary Jo Ducharme
Associate Professor

PhD, University of Guelph
MA, Wilfrid Laurier University
BA, University of Windsor

Atkinson College, 128ext. 33817ducharme@yorku.ca

Interests:
Human Resources , Management


Souha R. Ezzedeen
Associate Professor

PhD HRM/OB&D, School of Business, George Washington University, Washington DC
MA Public Personnel Administration, American University of Beirut, Lebanon
BA Public Administration, American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Atkinson College, 122Aext. 20269souha@yorku.ca

Interests:
Management , Human Resources , Organizational Behavior, Gender in Management, Work-Life Balance


Len Karakowsky
Professor

PhD, Rotman/University of Toronto
MBA, Schulich/York University

Atkinson College, 221Aext. 66237lkarakow@yorku.ca

Interests:
Management , Human Resources , Organizational Trust, Knowledge Management, Team Leadership/Dynamics


Soosan D Latham
Assistant Professor

PhD , OISE/University of Toronto
MBA, Iran Center for Management Studies
BA, Damavand College

Atkinson College, 126ext. 22818soosand@yorku.ca


Professor Kenneth McBey
Professor

PhD, Schulich/York University
MBA, Schulich/York University
BEd, University of Toronto
BA (Hons.), University of Toronto

Atkinson College, 252ext. 33390kmcbey@yorku.ca

Interests:
Management , Human Resources , Organizational Behaviour, Disaster & Emergency Management, Leadership


Ron Ophir
Assistant Lecturer

PhD, Carnegie Mellon University
MSIA, Carnegie Mellon University
BSc, Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Atkinson 270ext. 30131ophir@yorku.ca

Interests:
Management , Human Resources , Diversity in Organization, Organizational Learning, Knowledge Transfer


Kelly I Pike
Assistant Professor

PhD, Cornell University
BSc, Cornell University

Atkinson College, 150Mext. 22939kpike@yorku.ca

Interests:
Employment and Labour , Globalization , Labour Standards Enforcement, Sub-Saharan Africa


Mark Podolsky
Assistant Professor

Atkinson College, 150Qext. 22939podolsky@yorku.ca


Julia Richardson
Associate Professor

PhD, Otago, New Zealand
MA, Manchester, UK

Atkinson College, 234ext. 33821jrichard@yorku.ca

Interests:
Management , Human Resources , Expatriation, Flexible Work Practices


Parbudyal Singh
Professor

PhD Human Resources Management/Labour Relations, McMaster University
MBA, University of Windsor
BA, University of Guyana

Atkinson College, 237ext. 30100singhp@yorku.ca

Interests:
Human Resources , Management , Industrial Relations


Jing Wang
Associate Professor

PhD, University of Toronto
MILR, Cornell University
BA, Peking University

Atkinson College, 150Dext. 44663jingwan@yorku.ca

Interests:
Human Resources , Industrial Relations


Christa Wilkin
Associate Professor

CPHR,
PhD, McMaster University

Atkinson College, 044Eext. 44664christaw@yorku.ca


Jelena Zikic
Associate Professor

PhD, University of Toronto
MSc, London School of Economics, UK
BSc, University of Toronto

Atkinson College, 270ext. 22865Jelenaz@yorku.ca

Interests:
Management , Unemployment and coping processes (e.g., job search and career exploration/planning), Career Adaptability processes and Career development theory building, Study of career Transitions of diverse populations (e.g., Immigrant Professionals, Expatriates, Entrepreneurs, Baby Boomers), Cross cultural studies, Field research and combination of Quantitative and Qualitative research methods