Full-time Faculty Directory

Writing Department

Stephanie M. Bell
Assistant Professor

PhD, University of Waterloo
BA, Wilfrid Laurier University

Ross Building, S378ext. 77471stepbell@yorku.ca


Marlene Bernholtz
Assistant Lecturer

MA, York University
BA, University of Toronto
TESL Certificate, University of Toronto
Special Education Part 1, York University

Ross S311mbrnhltz@yorku.ca


Kerry Doyle
Assistant Lecturer

Ross Building S359ext. 77469kdoyle@yorku.ca

Interests:
Writing , Poetry and Poetics , Rhetoric


Geoffrey J. Huck
Assistant Professor

Ph.D. (Linguistics), University of Chicago
M.A. (Linguistics), University of Colorado
A.B. (English), Dartmouth College

Ross Building, S355ext. 33985ghuck@yorku.ca

Interests:
Linguistics , English , Writing, Classics


Andrea McKenzie
Associate Professor

PhD, University of Waterloo
MA, University of Waterloo

Ross Building, S353ext. 77476acmckenz@yorku.ca

Interests:
Writing , History , First World War, L.M. Montgomery


Kim Ian Michasiw
Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Toronto
M.A., University of Toronto
B.A., University of Toronto

Ross Building, S307ext. 33997michasiw@yorku.ca


Dominique M. O'Neill
Associate Lecturer

Ross Building, S357domino@yorku.ca


Janice L Rehner
Professor

Ross Building, S359ext. 77469jrehner@yorku.ca


Ron Sheese
Professor

Ross Building, S342ext. 22509rsheese@yorku.ca

Interests:
Education , Writing


John A Spencer
Senior Lecturer

Ross Building, S324ext. 77481jspencer@yorku.ca


Jon Sufrin
Assistant Lecturer

PhD - History, York University
MA - History, York University
B.A. Humanities, York University

358 South Rossext. 77473jons@yorku.ca

Interests:
Writing , Canadian Studies , Propaganda


Ros Woodhouse
Assistant Professor

PhD, Queen's University
MA, Queen's University
BSc, London School of Economics and Political Science

Ross Building, S346ext. 20138rosw@yorku.ca

Interests:
Post-Secondary Education and Research , Writing , Student Learning Processes and Outcomes, Educational technology